Share this topic on Del.icio.usShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on Google buzz

Author Topic: Question about torrents.  (Read 2404 times)

jakemaster1390

Question about torrents.
« on: Jan 24, 2008, 07:52 PM »
I am still learning slowly about torrents. I know that you require a torrent client to download the suckers (got it form Utorrent.com) but once their downloaded, i seem to have a problem playing them. What program do yu guys use to play back the torrent. I had a sound only torrent play on windows media player but the video ones I can't seem to find a progran that will support them.
"Dope, Dope Dopity, fuckin' Dope, Dope"- Ricky

"Fuck this court, fuck Jim Layhey, fuck Randy, fuck those two idiot cops right there, fuck suit dummies, as a matter of fact fuck legal aid, fuck Danny and Terry's Buffalo Chicken wings, fuck all the old wood in here, fuck the moon, fuck corn on the cob, fuck squirrels, fuck me, fuck you, fuck everything."-Ricky

"It wasn't me, It was the Liquor"-Layhey

Shit machine gun

Re: Question about torrents.
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2008, 08:48 PM »
some files are zipped or in .rar format, for which you'll need winrar or something similar to extract the files.

Some movies come in .bin or .cue files which you'll require Nero to burn the file as it is an image.  if the movie is in .avi or .mpg format you should be able to watch them on any player.
2009-2010 TPB FANTASY HOCKEY CHAMPION. 

"I can be bought. If they paid me enough, I'd work for the Klan." - Charles Barkley

I HATE Conky

"I hear chicken, cola fizz, mustard and relish, all coagulatin together, and french fries and onion rings, but you know what, I don't hear a heart, Motherfucker"

jakemaster1390

« Reply #2 on: Jan 24, 2008, 09:09 PM »
The one recently that I tried to download was a .avi format and it said that it didn't work. Where do you get the programs that you mentioned.